top of page
  • Writer's picturervkayah

The Guilty Reader | Tag

Updated: Sep 26, 2019

Hello! Today I thought I would do a book tag! Granted, I wasn't tagged by anyone, but they're always fun to do nonetheless. This is The Guilty Reader Tag, created by ReadLikeWildfire on Youtube.


 

1. Have you ever re-gifted a book that you’ve been given?


No, I have not re-gifted a book. I might have donated it but never re-gifted.


2. Have you ever said you’ve read a book when you haven’t?


I don't think so. I don't see the point of doing that, because then you're expected to know about the book and like what's the big deal if you haven't read it.


3. Have you ever borrowed a book and not returned it?


I have borrowed a book and not returned it for a really long time. However, I did return in the end. It was The Lost Hero by Rick Riordan. "I'll bring it next time!" I say as I never actually read the book.


4. Have you ever read a series out of order?


Speaking of Rick Riordan, when I was in fifth grade, I accidentally read Sea of Monsters without realizing it was the second in the Percy Jackson series. I did eventually read The Lightning Thief and then continued on with the series. Technically, it was my teacher's fault for only having that one in the series...


5. Have you ever spoiled a book for someone?


I don't think I have, at least not intentionally. I'm usually the one who gets spoiled. If I've ever spoiled a book or movie or show for you, I'm sorry. I know how it feels.


6. Have you ever dog eared a book?


Yes, I have. I'm not ashamed. I get upset if the cover gets bent up, but the actual pages are not as concerning to me.


7. Have you ever told someone you don’t own a book when you do?


Nope. I don't see the point in lying.


8. Have you ever told someone you haven’t read a book when you have?


Errr, probably not. I read it, judge me. I read the dang book.


9. Have you ever skipped a chapter or a section of a book?


Not going to lie, I skipped the Simon and Baz chapters in Fangirl. There's probably someone reading this who wants to punch me.


10. Have you ever bad mouthed a book you actually liked?


YES. I can recognize flaws and still like the book. I have done that with entire series of books.

 

Love, Ru.

Instagram: @ru.reads



10 views0 comments
bottom of page