top of page
  • Writer's picturervkayah

My Travel Bucket List

Updated: Sep 26, 2019

I'm seriously plagued with wanderlust at the moment, as clichéd as that sounds. So instead of moping about how difficult and expensive traveling is, I thought I'd compile this list of places I really would love to travel to one day.

 

1. Istanbul, Turkey

I've always been so fascinated with Turkey's history, so this is definitely a priority travel destination. I'm Arab, and although Arabic isn't the national language of Turkey (Turkish is, obviously), I just feel so connected to this place.


2. Italy. Just the entirety of Italy.



I'm obsessed with Italian history, culture, architecture, you name it, and I've probably been in awe of the Italian version of it. I want to see so much of Italy, from the cities to the countryside, that I'm afraid that the only way I'll be able to experience it all is if I lived there.


3. New Zealand


Not as common as a travel destination, but New Zealand seriously looks so beautiful. Plus, on the bookish side of things, it the notorious filming location for many of the scenes in The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings movies.


4. The Mayan ruins

The Mayan ruins are located in several places in Central America and Mexico, therefore I'd just need to go all over so I don't miss out on the incredible history of Mayan civilization. I'm very interested in Mayan history, and their culture and


5. Tokyo, Japan


Tokyo just seems like the coolest place to visit. I would absolutely love to experience both traditional Japanese culture, but also the amazing technological feats that you can find in Tokyo.

 

While I only listed 5 travel destinations, wouldn't it amazing if you could travel anywhere, all the time? If only. Please let me know what places you'd love to travel to one day! \


Also, I was thinking I would do similar post but with fictional places I'd want to visit. Let me know what you think!


Love, Ru.

Instagram: @ru.reads


14 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page