top of page
  • Writer's picturervkayah

November 2018 | Wrap Up

Updated: Sep 26, 2019

Hi, lovely people!


The month of November just flew by. I can't believe how long this year has been, yet I also can't believe it's already December. 2019 here we come! I read just a few books in November (I was very busy with work), but I enjoyed all of them. Here is my November Wrap-Up.

 

1. Slasher Girls & Monster Boys by Several Authors


Rating: ★★★★



This was an incredible read to end spooky season with. This collection of horror stories was fantastic. It took me a few stories to understand the theme of this collection. It's about (slasher) girls getting their revenge on (monster) boys. I suppose the title was a dead giveaway, but I didn't fully grasp it until later on. Keep in mind, I went into this without really reading any sort of synopsis. Each author provided us with a unique story, and I loved every one. Highly recommend!


2. Crown of Midnight (Throne of Glass #2) by Sarah J. Maas


Rating: ★★★★



I have been waiting to read this book for quite some time, and I know I'm one of the few in the book community that is very behind on this series. I have a full review of Crown of Midnight up on my blog. You can click here to read it.


3. Out of Sight, Out of Time (Gallagher Girls #5) by Ally Carter


Rating: ★★★★★



This series makes my heart so happy. I love all of these characters. I'll admit that I didn't think the first few books were very plot-heavy and instead relied on the characters (as any good book). However, Cammie waking up with amnesia? I was on the edge of my seat the very first page of this book! I can't read to the next book, however, it's the last one so maybe I'll hold off. I don't want to let the Gallagher Girls go...


4. Forever Red (Black Widow #2) by Margaret Stohl


Rating: ★★★★



Margaret Stohl does it again. She writes Natasha so incredibly well, and I almost need her to write Nat for the MCU (no shade). Her loyalty to the Marvel Universe is awesome, and I love Ava in this too. My one big issue for this book is all the typos, which made it hard to read at times, but it was action-packed nonetheless! I don't know if there'll be a third book, but I hope there is.

 

Those were all my reads for the month of November! I'm participating in a few read-a-thons in December, so expect the December Wrap-Up to be very long! I can't wait.


If you've read any of these, let me know! I'm always down for a good book discussion.


Love, Ru.


Instagram: @ru.reads


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page